School of Art

Faculty

SORT:
DISCIPLINE
  • All
  • Art History
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital Art
  • Studio Arts

Scott Andresen

Assistant Professor

Art/Foundations, Painting + Drawing BFA Hunter College
MFA Yale University
225-578-5574
|
203 Wetland Resources Building
| sandresen@lsu.edu |
jeremiah ariaz

Jeremiah Ariaz

Associate Professor

Art/Photography BFA Kansas City Art Institute
MFA State University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-8448
|
223 Art Building
| jariaz@lsu.edu |

Lynne Baggett

Emogene Pliner Professor

Art/Graphic Design University of Derby
Stockport College of Further & Higher Education
225-578-1793
|
320 Art Building
| lbagge2@lsu.edu |

Courtney Barr

Associate Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA Lynchburg College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5413
|
324 Art Building
| cbarr3@lsu.edu |
gerald bower

Gerald Bower

Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA University of Louisiana Lafayette
MA Louisiana State University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-8749
|
215 Art Building
| gbower@lsu.edu |

Tiffanie Brumfield

Instructor

Art/Art Therapy BFA Louisiana State University
MA School of the Art Institute of Chicago
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| tbrumfield@lsu.edu |
Denyce Celentano

Denyce Celentano

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Painting & Drawing BA Boston College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5411
|
415 Design Building
| dcelen1@lsu.edu |

Paul Dean

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Graphic Design BA University of North Carolina
MPD North Carolina State University
225-578-1372
|
221 Art Building
| fadean@lsu.edu |
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Associate Professor

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu |
Leslie Friedman

Leslie Friedman

Assistant Professor

Art/Printmaking, Foundations BA Brown University
MFA Temple University
225-578-5411
|
B26 Foster
| lfriedman@lsu.edu |
ludovico geymonat

Ludovico Geymonat

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Universitá di Torino
MA Princeton University
PhD Princeton University
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| geymonat1@lsu.edu |
joe givens

Joseph Givens

Instructor

Art History MA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| givens@lsu.edu |
Kelli Scott Kelley

Kelli Scott Kelley

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA University of Massachusetts
225-578-5394
|
228 Foster Hall
| kskelley@lsu.edu |
claudia kheel

Claudia Kheel

Instructor

Art History BA Cornell University
MA Newcomb College, Tulane University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| ckheel1@lsu.edu |
Leslie Koptcho

Leslie Koptcho

Professor

Art/Printmaking BFA Tyler School of Art
MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art
225-578-5396
|
B25 Foster Hall
| lkoptcho@lsu.edu |
William Ma

William Ma

Assistant Professor

Art History BA University of California at Berkeley
PhD University of California at Berkeley
225-578-9043
|
205 Design Building
| williamma1@lsu.edu |

John Malveto

Associate Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing MFA Arizona State University
225-578-5394
|
228 Foster Hall
| jmalve1@lsu.edu |
Malcolm McClay

Malcolm McClay

Professor

Art/Sculpture BA University of Ulster
MA New Mexico State University
MFA Ohio State University
225-578-6831
|
246 Studio Arts Building
| mmcclay@lsu.edu |
Matt Morris

Matthew Morris

Instructor

Art/Painting + Drawing MFA San Diego State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| morrisma@lsu.edu |
hye yeon nam

Hye Yeon Nam

Assistant Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
(225) 578-5411
|
321A Art Bldg
| hyenam@lsu.edu |
Rick Ortner

Frederick Ortner

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BA University of Virginia
MFA Pratt Institute
MA New York University
225-578-9217
|
325 Art Building
| ortner@lsu.edu |
Derick Ostrenko

Derick Ostrenko

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BA Stetson University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
225-578-5411
|
321B Art Building
| dostrenko@lsu.edu |
Jacqueline Dee Parker
Art/Painting + Drawing BA Sarah Lawrence College
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| jparker@lsu.edu |
Rod Parker

Rod Parker

Professor
Director, School of Art

Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| sadir@lsu.edu |
luisa restrepo perez
Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| lrestr1@lsu.edu |

Brian Rivet

Instructor

Art/Graphic Design BA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| brivet3@lsu.edu |
Susan Ryan
Art History BA Rutgers University
MA University of Michigan
PhD University of Michigan
225-578-8813
|
218 Design Building
| faryan@lsu.edu |
loren schwerd

Loren Schwerd

Associate Professor

Art/Sculpture BFA Tulane University
MFA Syracuse University
225-578-6191
|
248 Studio Arts Building
| lschwerd@lsu.edu |
Andy Shaw

Andy Shaw

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BA Kenyon College
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1429
|
148 Studio Arts Building
| ashaw@lsu.edu |
elena fitzpatrick sifford

Elena FitzPatrick Sifford

Assistant Professor
Art History Undergraduate
and Graduate Coordinator

Art History BA Oberlin College
MPhil City University of New York Graduate Center
PhD City University of New York Graduate Center
225-578-5406
|
208 Design Building
| esifford@lsu.edu |
Ed Smith

Ed Smith

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA University of Massachusetts at Amherst
MFA Brooklyn College
225-578-5904
|
228 Foster Hall
| esmit32@lsu.edu |
darius spieth

Darius Spieth

Professor
Art History Area Coordinator

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
219 Design Building
| dspieth@lsu.edu |
Kristine Thompson

Kristine Thompson

Assistant Professor,
Dixon Smith Professor

Art/Photography, Digital Art BS Northwestern University
MFA University of California, Irvine
225-578-8448
|
227 Art Building
| kthompson@lsu.edu |
joey tipton

Joey Tipton

Instructor

Art/Foundations BFA East Tennessee State University
MFA Massachusetts College of Art & Design
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| jtipton@lsu.edu |

Michaelene Walsh

Associate Director, School of Art
Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BFA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1542
|
220 Design Building
| mwalsh4@lsu.edu |
johanna warwick

Johanna Warwick

Assistant Professor

Art/Photography BFA Ryerson University
MFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
225-578-8448
|
225 Art Building
| jwarwick@lsu.edu |

Ken Wesley

Instructor

Digital Media Arts & Engineering BS University of Southern Mississippi
225-578-4012
|
2022 Digital Media Center
| kwesley@lsu.edu |