School of Art

Faculty

SORT:
DISCIPLINE
  • All
  • Art History
  • Digital Art
  • Graphic Design
  • Studio Arts
Andresen_Scott

Scott Andresen

Assistant Professor

Art/Foundations, Painting + Drawing BFA Hunter College
MFA Yale University
225-578-5574
|
203 Wetland Resources Building
| sandresen@lsu.edu |

Jeremiah Ariaz

Associate Professor

Art/Photography BFA Kansas City Art Institute
MFA State University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-8448
|
223 Art Building
| jariaz@lsu.edu |
Arp_Kimberly

Kimberly Arp

Professor

Art/Printmaking BFA Grand Valley State College
MFA Indiana University
225-578-5396
|
B28 Foster Hall
| karp1@lsu.edu |
Baggett_Lynne

Lynne Baggett

Professor

Art/Graphic Design University of Derby
Stockport College of Further & Higher Education
225-578-1793
|
320 Art Building
| lbagge2@lsu.edu |
Barr_Courtney

Courtney Barr

Associate Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA Lynchburg College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5413
|
324 Art Building
| cbarr3@lsu.edu |
Bower_Gerald

Gerald Bower

Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA University of Louisiana Lafayette
MA Louisiana State University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-8749
|
215 Art Building
| gbower@lsu.edu |
Brumfield_Tiffanie

Tiffanie Brumfield

Instructor

Art/Art Therapy BFA Louisiana State University
MA School of the Art Institute of Chicago
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| tbrumfield@lsu.edu |

Denyce Celentano

Associate Professor
Associate Director,
School of Art

Art/Painting & Drawing BA Boston College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5411
|
415 Design Building
| dcelen1@lsu.edu |
Dean_Paul

Paul Dean

Associate Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA University of North Carolina
MPD North Carolina State University
225-578-1372
|
221 Art Building
| fadean@lsu.edu |
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Assistant Professor

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu |
Christopher Hentz

Chris Hentz

Professor

Art/Sculpture, Digital Art MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art
225-578-5822
|
212 Art Building
| chentz1@lsu.edu |
Kelli Scott Kelley

Kelli Scott Kelley

Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA University of Massachusetts
225-578-5394
|
228 Foster Hall
| kskelley@lsu.edu |
Leslie Koptcho

Leslie Koptcho

Emogene Pliner Professor

Art/Printmaking BFA Tyler School of Art
MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art
225-578-5396
|
B25 Foster Hall
| lkoptcho@lsu.edu |

Larry Livaudais

Instructor

Art/Graphic Design BA University of Louisiana at Lafayette
MFA Univeristy of Florida
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| llivaud@lsu.edu |

John Malveto

Associate Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing MFA Arizona State University
225-578-5394
|
228 Foster Hall
| jmalve1@lsu.edu |
Myrsini Mamoli

Myrsini Mamoli

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Art History BA Aristotle University
MSc University of the Aegean
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
225-578-9043
|
205 Design Building
| mmamoli@lsu.edu |
Jonathan Mayers

Jonathan Mayers

Instructor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA University of New Orleans
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| jmayers@lsu.edu |
Malcolm McClay

Malcolm McClay

Associate Professor

Art/Sculpture BA University of Ulster
MA New Mexico State University
MFA Ohio State University
225-578-6831
|
246 Studio Arts Building
| mmcclay@lsu.edu |

Chicory Miles

Instructor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA School of the Art Institute of Chicago
MFA California College of the Arts
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| chicory@lsu.edu |
Matt Morris

Matthew Morris

Instructor

Art/Painting + Drawing MFA San Diego State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| morrisma@lsu.edu |

Hye Yeon Nam

Assistant Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
(225) 578-5411
|
321A Art Bldg
| hyenam@lsu.edu |

Thomas Neff

Professor

Art/Photography BA University of California at Riverside
MFA University of Colorado
225-578-5411
|
225 Art Building
| tneff@lsu.edu |
Isoko Onodera

Isoko Onodera

Instructor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA University of Central Arkansas
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| iholle1@lsu.edu |
Rick Ortner

Frederick Ortner

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BA University of Virginia
MFA Pratt Institute
MA New York University
225-578-9217
|
325 Art Building
| ortner@lsu.edu |
Derick Ostrenko

Derick Ostrenko

Assistant Professor

Art/Digital Art BA Stetson University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
225-578-5411
|
321B Art Building
| dostrenko@lsu.edu |
Jacqueline Dee Parker
Art/Painting + Drawing BA Sarah Lawrence College
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| jparker@lsu.edu |
Rod Parker

Rod Parker

Associate Professor
Director, School of Art

Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| sadir@lsu.edu |
Jordana Pomeroy

Jordana Pomeroy

Affiliate Faculty
Executive Director,
LSU Museum of Art

Art History BA Bryn Mawr College
PhD Columbia University
225-578-7200
|
100 Lafayette Street
| jpomeroy@lsu.edu |

Brian Rivet

Instructor

Art/Graphic Design BA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| brivet3@lsu.edu |
Art History BA Rutgers University
MA University of Michigan
PhD University of Michigan
225-578-8813
|
218 Design Building
| faryan@lsu.edu |

Matthew Savage

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art History PhD University of Vienna
225-578-5407
|
207 Design Building
| msavage@lsu.edu |
Loren Schwerd

Loren Schwerd

Associate Professor

Art/Sculpture BFA Tulane University
MFA Syracuse University
225-578-6191
|
248 Studio Arts Building
| lschwerd@lsu.edu |
Andy Shaw

Andy Shaw

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BA Kenyon College
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1429
|
148 Studio Arts Building
| ashaw@lsu.edu |

Elena FitzPatrick Sifford

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Oberlin College
MPhil City University of New York Graduate Center
PhD City University of New York Graduate Center
225-578-5406
|
208 Design Building
| esifford@lsu.edu |
Ed Smith

Ed Smith

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA University of Massachusetts at Amherst
MFA Brooklyn College
225-578-5904
|
228 Foster Hall
| esmit32@lsu.edu |

Evan Smith

Instructor

Art/Digital Art BFA University of Georgia
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| evansmith@lsu.edu |
Darius Spieth

Darius Spieth

Associate Professor

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
219 Design Building
| dspieth@lsu.edu |
Kelly Tate

Kelly Tate

Instructor

Art/Photography BA Louisiana State University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| ktate1@lsu.edu |
Kristine Thompson

Kristine Thompson

Assistant Professor

Art/Photography, Digital Art BS Northwestern University
MFA University of California, Irvine
225-578-8448
|
227 Art Building
| kthompson@lsu.edu |
Walsh_Michaelene

Michaelene Walsh

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BFA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1542
|
142 Studio Arts Building
| mwalsh4@lsu.edu |