Faculty and Staff

Austin Allen headshot

Austin Allen

Graduate Coordinator
Associate Professor
(225) 578-1479
austina@lsu.edu

Education Ph.D. and MA Mass Communication, Ohio University, BLA University of California at Berkeley
Research Interests Resilience, Recovery and Regeneration of Landscapes; Urbanism; Film and Public Media
Van Cox headshot

Van L. Cox, FASLA

Interim Director
Professor Emeritus
(225) 578-1434
vcox1@lsu.edu

Education MFA Louisiana State University, BLA Louisiana State University
Research Interests
Max Conrad headshot

Max Conrad

Professor
(225) 578-1414
mconrad@lsu.edu

Education MLA Harvard, BSLA LSU
Research Interests
urban design, regional planning, planting design, travel
Lake Douglas headshot

Lake Douglas

Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Research & Development
(225) 578-9222
wdougl1@lsu.edu

Education Ph. D. University of New Orleans, MLA Harvard, BLA LSU
Research Interests
Garden History; Arts Administration and Public Art Planning; Nonprofit Management and Public Administration; Freelance Writing
Charles Fryling Jr. headshot

Charles Fryling Jr.

Associate Professor
(225) 578-1473
lafry@lsu.edu

Education Prix de Rome, MLA Harvard, BS State University of New York
Research Interests environmental planning, ecology
Forbes Lipschitz headshot

Forbes Lipschitz

Assistant Professor
(225) 578-1475
flipschitz@lsu.edu

Education MLA Harvard, BA Pomona College
Research Interests Agro-industrial landscapes, regional design and planning, geospatial analysis and visualization
Cat Marshall headshot

Cat S. Marshall

Associate Professor
Lectures & Exhibitions Chair
(225) 578-0112
cmarshall@lsu.edu

Education MLA Harvard, BA Ithaca College
Research Interests visual communication, design, mapping landscape transformation, cultural landscapes
Wes Michaels headshot

Wes Michaels

Internship Coordinator
Associate Professor
(225) 578-1474
michaels@lsu.edu

Education MLA Harvard, BLA University of Georgia
Research Interests dynamic landscape modeling, landscape urbanism, digital media
Elizabeth Mossop headshot

Elizabeth Mossop

Professor
(225) 578-1444
emossop@lsu.edu

Education MUP Macquarie University Sydney, BLA University of NSW
Kevin Risk headshot

Kevin Risk

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
(225) 578-1471
jrisk1@lsu.edu

Education MLA University of Georgia
Research Interests cultural Landscapes, history and site design
Bruce Sharky headshot

Bruce G. Sharky, FASLA

Professor
(225) 578-1441
bshark2@lsu.edu

Education MLA and BLA University of California at Berkeley
Research Interests professional practice, site grading and design, Latin American design studies

Kalia Jarvis

Staff
(225) 578-1434
kjarvis@lsu.edu