National Architectural Accrediting Board

The LSU School of Architecture, a member of the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture, is accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board. NAAB, the sole agency authorized to accredit United States professional degree programs in architecture, recognizes three types of architecture degrees: Bachelor of Architecture, Master of Architecture, and Doctor of Architecture.

Most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional program as a prerequisite for licensure. Architecture programs may be granted a two-, three-, six-, or eight-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of the program’s conformance with established educational standards. The LSU School of Architecture’s graduate and undergraduate programs were reaccredited by NAAB in 2013 and were granted the full, eight-year terms of accreditation.

Visit for more information about accreditation.

NAAB Conditions + Procedures

LSU School of Architecture Accreditation Reports and Documents

  • 2006 Architecture Program Report
  • 2007 NAAB Visiting Team Report
  • 2007-08 Architecture Annual Report
  • 2008-09 Architecture Annual Report
  • 2010 Architecture Focused Evaluation Report
  • 2009-10 Architecture Annual Report
  • 2010-11 Architecture Annual Report
  • 2011 NAAB Response
  • 2011-12 Architecture Annual Report
  • 2012 Architecture Program Report