School of Architecture

Faculty

SORT:
 

Zachary Angles

Instructor

Architecture BSArch – University of Michigan
March – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
225-578-6885
|
| zangles1@lsu.edu
Traci Birch

Traci Birch

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Baldwin-Wallace University
MA University of New Orleans
PhD University of New Orleans
225-578-4990
|
108 Atkinson Hall
| tbirch@lsu.edu
michael desmond

Michael Desmond

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
College of Art & Design

Architecture BArch Louisiana State University
MArch Harvard Graduate School of Design
PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
225-578-4265
|
123 Atkinson Hall
| mdesmon@lsu.edu
Niloufar Emami portrait

Niloufar Emami

Assistant Professor
A. Hays Town Professor

Architecture MArch Iran University of Science & Technology
MSc University of Michigan
PhD University of Michigan


225-578-8107
|
129 Atkinson Hall
| nemami@lsu.edu |
Marwan Ghandour

Marwan Ghandour

Director, Emogene Pliner Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Architecture BArch American University of Beirut
MS Columbia University
225-578-6885
|
136 Atkinson Hall
| ghandour1@lsu.edu
Paul Holmquist

Paul Holmquist

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA University of California, Los Angeles
MArch Southern California Institute of Architecture
MArch McGill University
PhD McGill University
225-578-6019
|
143 Atkinson Hall
| holmquist1@lsu.edu
Robert Holton

Robert Holton

Associate Professor

Architecture BS University of North Carolina at Greensboro
MArch Columbia University
225-578-4271
|
108A Atkinson Hall
| rholton@lsu.edu

Soo Jeong Jo

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Ewha Womans University, Korea
MArch Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris La Villette, France
PhD Candidate Virginia Tech
225-578-4267
|
120 Atkinson Hall
| soojo1@lsu.edu
Kristen Kelsch

Kristen Kelsch

Professional in Residence
Undergraduate Coordinator

Architecture BA Boston University
MArch Louisiana State University
225-578-6885
|
110 Atkinson Hall
| kkelsc1@lsu.edu
Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| tmonroy@lsu.edu
Kris Palagi

Kris Palagi

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA & MArch Montana State University
MArch II Cornell University
225-578-4268
|
223 Atkinson Hall
| kpalagi@lsu.edu

Kelly Russo

Instructor

Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| kellyrusso1@lsu.edu
Tom Sofranko

Tom Sofranko

Professor and Associate Dean
of Academic Services

Architecture BS Kent State University
BArch Kent State University
MArch Kent State University
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| tsofran@lsu.edu

Tara Street

Instructor

Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| tstreet1@lsu.edu
alkis tsolakis

Alkis Tsolakis

Professor
Dean, College of Art + Design

Architecture BA University of Pennyslvania
MArch University of Oregon
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| atsolakis@lsu.edu

Joseph Watson

Instructor

Architecture BArch University of Tennessee
MA Union Theological Seminary
PhD University of Pennsylvania
225-578-6885
|
| jwatson2@lsu.edu