School of Architecture

Faculty

SORT:
 
Traci Birch

Traci Birch

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Baldwin-Wallace University
MA University of New Orleans
PhD University of New Orleans
225-578-4990
|
108 Atkinson Hall
| tbirch@lsu.edu
Irene Brisson

Irene Brisson

Assistant Professor

Architecture SB Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MArch Columbia University
PhD University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
225-578-6885
|
| ibrisson@lsu.edu
Fabio CapraRibeiro

Fabio Capra-Ribeiro

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS Universidad Central de Venezuela
MSc Universidad Central de Venezuela
PhD Università IUAV di Venezia, Italy
225-578-6885
|
52 Atkinson Hall
| fribeiro@lsu.edu |
michael desmond

Michael Desmond

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
College of Art & Design

Architecture BArch Louisiana State University
MArch Harvard Graduate School of Design
PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
225-578-4265
|
123 Atkinson Hall
| mdesmon@lsu.edu
Meredith Gaglio

Meredith Gaglio

Assistant Professor

Architecture BArch & MArch Tulane University
MDes Harvard University
PhD Columbia University
225-578-6885
|
| mgagli4@lsu.edu
Marwan Ghandour

Marwan Ghandour

Director, Emogene Pliner Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Architecture BArch American University of Beirut
MS Columbia University
225-578-6885
|
136 Atkinson Hall
| ghandour1@lsu.edu

Gary Gilbert

Professional in Residence

225-578-6885
|
| ggilbe10@lsu.edu
Paul Holmquist

Paul Holmquist

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA University of California, Los Angeles
MArch Southern California Institute of Architecture
MArch McGill University
PhD McGill University
225-578-6019
|
143 Atkinson Hall
| holmquist1@lsu.edu
Robert Holton

Robert Holton

Associate Professor
A. Hays Town Professor

Architecture BS University of North Carolina at Greensboro
MArch Columbia University
225-578-4271
|
108A Atkinson Hall
| rholton@lsu.edu
William Hunter

William Hunter

Instructor

Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| whunte8@lsu.edu
Soo Jeong Jo

Soo Jeong Jo

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Ewha Womans University, South Korea
MArch Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris La Villette, France
PhD Candidate Virginia Tech
225-578-4267
|
120 Atkinson Hall
| soojo1@lsu.edu
Kristen Kelsch

Kristen Kelsch

Associate Professor of Practice
Undergraduate Coordinator

Architecture BA Boston University
MArch Louisiana State University
225-578-6885
|
110 Atkinson Hall
| kkelsc1@lsu.edu

Micah Morgan

Instructor

Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| mmorgan1@lsu.edu
Sergio Padilla

Sergio Padilla

Instructor

Architecture
225-578-6885
|
| spadilla@lsu.edu
Kris Palagi

Kris Palagi

Associate Professor

Architecture BA & MArch Montana State University
MArch II Cornell University
225-578-4268
|
223 Atkinson Hall
| kpalagi@lsu.edu
Chris Simon

Chris Simon

Instructor

Architecture BFA Louisiana State University (Sculpture)
MArch Louisiana State University
225-578-5400
|
| simon1@lsu.edu
Tom Sofranko

Tom Sofranko

Professor and Associate Dean
of Academic Services

Architecture BS Kent State University
BArch Kent State University
MArch Kent State University
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| tsofran@lsu.edu
Tara Street

Tara Street

Instructor

Architecture BArch Louisiana State University
225-578-6885
|
| tstreet1@lsu.edu
Annicia Streete

Annicia Streete

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
MArch University of Colorado Denver
2255786885
|
| anniciastreete@lsu.edu
alkis tsolakis

Alkis Tsolakis

Professor
Dean, College of Art + Design

Architecture BA University of Pennyslvania
MArch University of Oregon
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| atsolakis@lsu.edu