Doctor of Design in Cultural Preservation

Faculty

SORT:
 
Jane Ashburn

Jane Ashburn

Assistant Professor of Practice

Architecture/Art BFA Cumberland University
MS Clemson University
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| jashburn@lsu.edu
Edward Benoit

Edward Benoit III

Associate Director &
Associate Professor
School of Information Studies

Archival Studies BA University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MA University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MLIS University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
225-578-1469
|
269 Coates Hall
| ebenoit@lsu.edu |
Traci Birch

Traci Birch

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Baldwin-Wallace University
MURP University of New Orleans
PhD University of New Orleans
225-578-4990
|
108 Atkinson Hall
| tbirch@lsu.edu
Irene Brisson

Irene Brisson

Assistant Professor

Architecture SB Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MArch Columbia University
PhD University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
225-578-6885
|
218 Atkinson Hall
| ibrisson@lsu.edu
Fabio CapraRibeiro

Fabio Capra-Ribeiro

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS Universidad Central de Venezuela
MSc Universidad Central de Venezuela
PhD Università IUAV di Venezia, Italy
225-578-6885
|
52 Atkinson Hall
| fribeiro@lsu.edu |
michael desmond

Michael Desmond

Professor

Architecture BArch Louisiana State University
MArch Harvard Graduate School of Design
PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
225-578-4265
|
123 Atkinson Hall
| mdesmon@lsu.edu
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Professor
Area Coordinator

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
DDes Louisiana State University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu
Brent Fortenbury

Brent Fortenberry

Associate Dean of Research
& Graduate Studies

College of Art & Design BA College of William & Mary
MA Bristol University
MS Clemson University/College of Charleston
PhD Boston University
225-578-5400
|
204 Julian T. White Hall
| brfort@lsu.edu
Meredith Gaglio

Meredith Gaglio

Assistant Professor

Architecture BArch & MArch Tulane University
MDes Harvard University
PhD Columbia University
225-578-6885
|
103 Atkinson Hall
| mgagli4@lsu.edu
ludovico geymonat

Ludovico Geymonat

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Art History BA Universitá di Torino
MA Princeton University
PhD Princeton University
225-578-1447
|
206 Julian T. White Hall
| geymonat1@lsu.edu
Brendan Harmon

Brendan Harmon

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Landscape Architecture BA Sewanee, the University of the South
MLA Harvard Graduate School of Design
MPhil University of Oxford
PhD North Carolina State University
225-578-1475
|
309 Julian T. White Hall
| baharmon@lsu.edu
Paul Holmquist

Paul Holmquist

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA University of California, Los Angeles
MArch Southern California Institute of Architecture
MArch McGill University
PhD McGill University
225-578-6019
|
143 Atkinson Hall
| holmquist1@lsu.edu
Soo Jeong Jo

Soo Jeong Jo

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS Ewha Womans University, South Korea
MArch Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris La Villette, France
PhD Virginia Tech
225-578-4267
|
120 Atkinson Hall
| soojo1@lsu.edu
William Ma

William Ma

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art History BA University of California at Berkeley
PhD University of California at Berkeley
225-578-9043
|
205 Julian T. White Hall
| williamma1@lsu.edu
hye yeon nam

Hye Yeon Nam

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University, South Korea
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
225-578-1390
|
321A Art Building
| hyenam@lsu.edu |
Farnazeh Oghazian

Farzaneh Oghazian

Assistant Professor

Architecture BArch from the University of Tehran, Iran
MArch from Tarbiat Modares University, Iran
PhD Penn State University
225-578-6885
|
17 Atkinson Hall
| foghazian@lsu.edu
darius spieth

Darius Spieth

San Diego Alumni Association Chapter Alumni Professor
Art History Area Coordinator

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
220 Julian T. White Hall
| dspieth@lsu.edu
Suzanne M. Stauffer
School of Information Studies BS Weber State University
MLS Brigham Young University
PhD University of California, Los Angeles
225-578-1461
|
270 Coates Hall
| stauffer@lsu.edu
Fabiana Trindade Da Silva

Fabiana Trindade da Silva

Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture MArch Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil
PhD Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil
225-578-1434
|
203 Julian T. White Hall
| fabianat@lsu.edu
Huili Wang

Huili Wang

McCoy Assistant Professor

Interior Design BS Yangzhou University, China
MFA Yangzhou University, China
PhD & MS Texas Tech University
225-578-8422
|
428 Julian T. White Hall
| huiliwang@lsu.edu
Yao Wang

Yao Wang

Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture PhD SUNY-ESF
225-578-1801
|
202 Julian T. White Hall
| yaowang@lsu.edu
Allison Young

Allison Young

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Brandeis University
MA Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
225-578-5428
|
207 Julian T. White Hall
| young3@lsu.edu