Doctor of Design in Cultural Preservation

Faculty

SORT:
 
Edward Benoit

Edward Benoit III

Assistant Professor
Russell B. Long Professor
Associate Director of the School of Library & Information Science

Archival Studies BA University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MA University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MLIS University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
225-578-1469
|
269 Coates Hall
| ebenoit@lsu.edu |
Traci Birch

Traci Birch

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA Baldwin-Wallace University
MURP University of New Orleans
PhD University of New Orleans
225-578-4990
|
108 Atkinson Hall
| tbirch@lsu.edu
Irene Brisson

Irene Brisson

Assistant Professor

Architecture SB Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MArch Columbia University
PhD University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
225-578-6885
|
| ibrisson@lsu.edu
Fabio CapraRibeiro

Fabio Capra-Ribeiro

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS Universidad Central de Venezuela
MSc Universidad Central de Venezuela
PhD Università IUAV di Venezia, Italy
225-578-6885
|
52 Atkinson Hall
| fribeiro@lsu.edu |
michael desmond

Michael Desmond

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
College of Art & Design

Architecture BArch Louisiana State University
MArch Harvard Graduate School of Design
PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology
225-578-4265
|
123 Atkinson Hall
| mdesmon@lsu.edu
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
DDes Louisiana State University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu
lake douglas

Lake Douglas

Professor and Associate Dean
Research & Development

Landscape Architecture BLA Louisiana State University
MLA Harvard Graduate School of Design
PhD University of New Orleans
225-578-9222
|
204 Design Building
| wdougl1@lsu.edu
Meredith Gaglio

Meredith Gaglio

Assistant Professor

Architecture BArch & MArch Tulane University
MDes Harvard University
PhD Columbia University
225-578-6885
|
| mgagli4@lsu.edu
ludovico geymonat

Ludovico Geymonat

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Universitá di Torino
MA Princeton University
PhD Princeton University
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| geymonat1@lsu.edu
Brendan Harmon

Brendan Harmon

Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture BA Sewanee, the University of the South
MLA Harvard Graduate School of Design
MPhil University of Oxford
PhD North Carolina State University
225-578-1475
|
309 Design Building
| baharmon@lsu.edu
Paul Holmquist

Paul Holmquist

Assistant Professor

Architecture BA University of California, Los Angeles
MArch Southern California Institute of Architecture
MArch McGill University
PhD McGill University
225-578-6019
|
143 Atkinson Hall
| holmquist1@lsu.edu
Soo Jeong Jo

Soo Jeong Jo

Assistant Professor

Architecture BS Ewha Womans University, South Korea
MArch Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris La Villette, France
PhD Virginia Tech
225-578-4267
|
120 Atkinson Hall
| soojo1@lsu.edu
William Ma

William Ma

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art History BA University of California at Berkeley
PhD University of California at Berkeley
225-578-9043
|
205 Design Building
| williamma1@lsu.edu
Kit Matthew

Kit Matthew

Doctor of Design
Distinguished Fellow

Cultural Stewardship and Management BA Mount Holyoke College
PhD University of Pennsylvania
MBA University of Minnesota
225-578-5400
|
| kmatthew@lsu.edu
hye yeon nam

Hye Yeon Nam

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University, South Korea
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
225-578-5411
|
321A Art Bldg
| hyenam@lsu.edu |
Nick Serrano

Nicholas Serrano

Neil Odenwald Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Landscape Architecture BS North Carolina State University
MLA Ball State University
PhD North Carolina State University
225-578-0112
|
202 Design Building
| nserra2@lsu.edu
darius spieth

Darius Spieth

San Diego Alumni Association Chapter Alumni Professor
Art History Area Coordinator

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
219 Design Building
| dspieth@lsu.edu
Suzanne M. Stauffer
School of Library & Information Science BS Weber State University
MLS Brigham Young University
PhD University of California, Los Angeles
225-578-1461
|
270 Coates Hall
| stauffer@lsu.edu
Allison Young

Allison Young

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Art History BA Brandeis University
MA Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
225-578-5400
|
207 Design Building
| young3@lsu.edu