School of Art

Faculty

SORT:
DISCIPLINE
  • All
  • Art History
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital Art
  • Studio Arts
Scott Andresen portrai, black and white

Scott Andresen

Associate Professor

Art/Foundations, Painting + Drawing BFA Hunter College
MFA Yale University
225-578-5574
|
203 Wetland Resources Building
| sandresen@lsu.edu |
jeremiah ariaz

Jeremiah Ariaz

Professor

Art/Photography BFA Kansas City Art Institute
MFA State University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-8448
|
223 Art Building
| jariaz@lsu.edu |

Marc Aubanel

Adjunct Faculty
Director, Digital Media Arts & Engineering

Digital Media Arts & Engineering BA Concordia University
MET University of British Columbia
225-578-8907
|
| maubanel@lsu.edu |
Lynne Baggett portrait, black and white

Lynne Baggett

Professor

Art/Graphic Design University of Derby, UK
Stockport College of Further & Higher Education
225-578-1793
|
320 Art Building
| lbagge2@lsu.edu |
Courtney Barr

Courtney Barr

Associate Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA Lynchburg College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5413
|
324 Art Building
| cbarr3@lsu.edu |
gerald bower

Gerald Bower

Professor

Art/Graphic Design BA University of Louisiana Lafayette
MA Louisiana State University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-8749
|
215 Art Building
| gbower@lsu.edu |
Tiffanie Brumfield portrait, black and white

Tiffanie Brumfield

Instructor

Art/Art Therapy BFA Louisiana State University
MA School of the Art Institute of Chicago
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| tbrumfield1@lsu.edu |
Denyce Celentano

Denyce Celentano

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Painting + Drawing BA Boston College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5411
|
415 Design Building
| dcelen1@lsu.edu |
Wesley Chavis

Wesley Chavis

Assistant Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BA Yale University
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
225-578-5411
|
| wchavis@lsu.edu |
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Associate Professor,
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu |

Josh Fleig

Instructor

Digital Art BA Louisiana State University
MPS New York University
225-578-5441
|
| fleig1@lsu.edu |
ludovico geymonat

Ludovico Geymonat

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Universitá di Torino
MA Princeton University
PhD Princeton University
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| geymonat1@lsu.edu |
joe givens

Joseph Givens

Instructor

Art History MA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| givens@lsu.edu |
Kelli Scott Kelley portrait

Kelli Scott Kelley

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA University of Massachusetts
225-578-5394
|
228 Foster Hall
| kskelley@lsu.edu |
Leslie Koptcho

Leslie Koptcho

Professor

Art/Printmaking BFA Tyler School of Art
MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art
225-578-5396
|
B25 Foster Hall
| lkoptcho@lsu.edu |
Liz Lessner

Liz Lessner

Instructor

Art/Sculpture BS University of Oregon
MFA University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-5411
|
| elessn1@lsu.edu |
William Ma

William Ma

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art History BA University of California at Berkeley
PhD University of California at Berkeley
225-578-9043
|
205 Design Building
| williamma1@lsu.edu |
Chris Marin

Chris Marin

Assistant Professor
of Practice

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Texas Tech University
MFA California College of the Arts
Malcolm McClay

Malcolm McClay

Professor

Art/Sculpture BA University of Ulster
MA New Mexico State University
MFA Ohio State University
225-578-6831
|
246 Studio Arts Building
| mmcclay@lsu.edu |

Rodney Mills

Instructor

Art/Printmaking
225-578-5411
|
| rmills11@lsu.edu |
hye yeon nam

Hye Yeon Nam

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University, South Korea
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
225-578-5411
|
321A Art Bldg
| hyenam@lsu.edu |
Derick Ostrenko

Derick Ostrenko

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BA Stetson University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
225-578-5411
|
321B Art Building
| dostrenko@lsu.edu |
Jacqueline Dee Parker
Art/Painting + Drawing BA Sarah Lawrence College
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| jparker@lsu.edu |
Rod Parker

Rod Parker

Professor
Director, School of Art

Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5411
|
220 Design Building
| sadir@lsu.edu |
luisa restrepo perez

Luisa Restrepo Pérez

Assistant Professor
of Practice

Art/Graphic Design BFA La Colegiatura Colombiana de Diseño, Colombia
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
123 Art Building
| lrestr1@lsu.edu |
Susan Ryan

Susan Elizabeth Ryan

Adjunct Professor

Art History BA Rutgers University
MA University of Michigan
PhD University of Michigan
Meghan Saas

Meghan Saas

Instructor

Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5400
|
| msaas@lsu.edu |
loren schwerd

Loren Schwerd

Associate Professor

Art/Sculpture BFA Tulane University
MFA Syracuse University
225-578-6191
|
248 Studio Arts Building
| lschwerd@lsu.edu |
Andy Shaw

Andy Shaw

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BA Kenyon College
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1429
|
148 Studio Arts Building
| ashaw@lsu.edu |
Ed Smith

Ed Smith

Emogene Pliner Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA University of Massachusetts at Amherst
MFA Brooklyn College
225-578-5904
|
228 Foster Hall
| esmit32@lsu.edu |
darius spieth

Darius Spieth

San Diego Alumni Association Chapter Alumni Professor
Art History Area Coordinator

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
219 Design Building
| dspieth@lsu.edu |
Kristine Thompson

Kristine Thompson

Associate Professor

Art/Photography, Digital Art BS Northwestern University
MFA University of California, Irvine
225-578-8448
|
227 Art Building
| kthompson@lsu.edu |
Michaelene Walsh portrait

Michaelene Walsh

Associate Director,
School of Art
Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BFA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1542
|
220 Design Building
| mwalsh4@lsu.edu |
johanna warwick

Johanna Warwick

Associate Professor

Art/Photography BFA Ryerson University
MFA Massachusetts College of Art & Design
225-578-8448
|
225 Art Building
| jwarwick@lsu.edu |

Ken Wesley

Instructor

Digital Media Arts & Engineering BS University of Southern Mississippi
225-578-4012
|
2110 Digital Media Center
| kwesley@lsu.edu |
Carla White

Carla White

Instructor

Art History BA College of William and Mary
MA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
207 Design Building
| cwhit88@lsu.edu |
Erica Witt with African mask

Erika Witt

Instructor

Art/Art History BA Tusculum College
MA Southern University at New Orleans
DDes Candidate Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
| Ewitt4@lsu.edu |
Allison Young

Allison Young

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Art History BA Brandeis University
MA Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
225-578-5400
|
| young3@lsu.edu |