School of Art

Faculty

SORT:
DISCIPLINE
  • All
  • Art History
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital Art
  • Studio Arts
Scott Andresen portrai, black and white

Scott Andresen

Associate Professor

Art/Foundations, Painting + Drawing BFA Hunter College
MFA Yale University
225-578-5574
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| sandresen@lsu.edu |
jeremiah ariaz

Jeremiah Ariaz

Professor

Art/Photography BFA Kansas City Art Institute
MFA State University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-4907
|
223 Art Building
| jariaz@lsu.edu |
Jane Ashburn

Jane Ashburn

Assistant Professor of Practice

Architecture/Art BFA Cumberland University
MS Clemson University
225-578-5400
|
102 Design Building
| jashburn@lsu.edu |

Marc Aubanel

Adjunct Faculty
Director, Digital Media Arts & Engineering

Digital Media Arts & Engineering BA Concordia University
MET University of British Columbia
225-578-8907
|
2022 Digital Media Center
| maubanel@lsu.edu |
Lynne Baggett portrait, black and white

Lynne Baggett

Professor

Art/Graphic Design University of Derby, UK
Stockport College of Further & Higher Education
225-578-1793
|
320 Art Building
| lbagge2@lsu.edu |
Courtney Barr

Courtney Barr

Professor
Associate Director of the School of Art

Art/Graphic Design BA Lynchburg College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5413
|
324 Art Building
| cbarr3@lsu.edu |

James Beaman

Instructor

Art
225-578-4348
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| jbeama2@lsu.edu |

Carrie Brantley

Instructor

Foundations/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA Southern Methodist University
225-578-5411
|
| cbrantley@lsu.edu |
Christine Bruening

Christine Bruening

Assistant Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Penn State University
MFA University of Michigan
225-578-1160
|
329A Art Building
| cbruening@lsu.edu |
Tiffanie Brumfield portrait, black and white

Tiffanie Brumfield

Instructor

Art/Art Therapy BFA Louisiana State University
MA School of the Art Institute of Chicago
225-578-5411
|
220 Julian T. White Hall
| tbrumfield1@lsu.edu |
Lauren Cardenas

Lauren Cardenás

Assistant Professor

Art/Printmaking BA Southwestern University
MFA Washington University
225-578-5846
|
435 Hatcher Hall
| lcardenas@lsu.edu |
Denyce Celentano

Denyce Celentano

Associate Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BA Boston College
MFA East Carolina University
225-578-5407
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| dcelen1@lsu.edu |

Sidney Church

Professional in Residence

Art
225-578-5411
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| schurch@lsu.edu |
Richard Doubleday

Richard Doubleday

Professor
Area Coordinator

Art/Graphic Design BFA Massachusetts College of Art and Design
MFA Boston University
DDes Louisiana State University
225-578-7842
|
322 Art Building
| rdoubleday@lsu.edu |

Josh Fleig

Instructor

Digital Art BA Louisiana State University
MPS New York University
225-578-5441
|
| fleig1@lsu.edu |
ludovico geymonat

Ludovico Geymonat

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

Art History BA Universitá di Torino
MA Princeton University
PhD Princeton University
225-578-1447
|
206 Julian T. White Hall
| geymonat1@lsu.edu |
joe givens

Joseph Givens

Instructor

Art History MA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
220 Julian T. White Hall
| givens@lsu.edu |

Scott Hodgin

Instructor

Art
225-578-5411
|
| shodgin@lsu.edu |

Jason Jamerson

Assistant Professor

Art/Digital Art MFA University of Arizona
225-578-5877
|
329A Art Building
| jasonjamerson@lsu.edu |

Quinton Jason

Instructor

Art/Digital Art BS McNeese State University
225-578-5411
|
| qjason@lsu.edu |
Kelli Scott Kelley portrait

Kelli Scott Kelley

Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA Louisiana State University
MFA University of Massachusetts
225-578-4347
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| kskelley@lsu.edu |

Miles Kinney

Instructor

Art/Painting
225-578-5411
|
Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| mkinne5@lsu.edu |
Leslie Koptcho

Leslie Koptcho

Professor

Art/Printmaking BFA Tyler School of Art
MFA Cranbrook Academy of Art
225-578-5690
|
B26 Hatcher Hall
| lkoptcho@lsu.edu |
Liz Lessner

Liz Lessner

Instructor
Nadine Carter Russell Chair

Art/Sculpture BS University of Oregon
MFA University of New York at Buffalo
225-578-5411
|
| elessn1@lsu.edu |
jerry lockaby

Jerry Lockaby

Instructor

Art/Graphic Design BFA Louisiana State University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5411
|
| jlocka3@lsu.edu |
William Ma

William Ma

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art History BA University of California at Berkeley
PhD University of California at Berkeley
225-578-9043
|
205 Julian T. White Hall
| williamma1@lsu.edu |
Malcolm McClay

Malcolm McClay

Pliner Professor

Art/Sculpture BA University of Ulster
MA New Mexico State University
MFA Ohio State University
225-578-5181
|
700 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| mmcclay@lsu.edu |

Rodney Mills

Instructor

Art/Printmaking
225-578-5411
|
| rmills11@lsu.edu |
hye yeon nam

Hye Yeon Nam

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BFA Ewha Women’s University, South Korea
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
225-578-1390
|
321A Art Building
| hyenam@lsu.edu |
Joe Nivens

Joe Nivens

Assistant Professor of
Practice

Art BFA California Institute of the Arts
MA Eastern Illinois University
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-5400
|
| jniven2@lsu.edu |
Derick Ostrenko

Derick Ostrenko

Associate Professor

Art/Digital Art BA Stetson University
MFA Rhode Island School of Design
225-578-5411
|
321B Art Building
| dostrenko@lsu.edu |
rod parker

Rod Parker

Professor
Director, School of Art
Interim Dean

Art/Graphic Design
225-578-5414
|
1000 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| sadir@lsu.edu |
luisa restrepo perez

Luisa Restrepo Pérez

Assistant Professor

Art/Graphic Design BFA La Colegiatura Colombiana de Diseño, Colombia
MFA Louisiana State University
225-578-3842
|
111 Art Building
| lrestr1@lsu.edu |

George Robins

Instructor

Art/Digital Art
225-578-7089
|
| georgerobins@lsu.edu |
Susan Ryan

Susan Elizabeth Ryan

Professor Emeritus

Art History BA Rutgers University
MA University of Michigan
PhD University of Michigan
loren schwerd

Loren Schwerd

Associate Professor

Art/Sculpture BFA Tulane University
MFA Syracuse University
225-578-5210
|
700B Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| lschwerd@lsu.edu |
Andy Shaw

Andy Shaw

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BA Kenyon College
MFA Alfred University
225-578-2781
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| ashaw@lsu.edu |

Andrew Shurtz

Assistant Professor

Art/Graphic Design BFA Louisiana State University
MFA Yale University
225-578-5411
|
221 Art Building
| ashurtz@lsu.edu |
Ed Smith

Ed Smith

Emogene Pliner Professor

Art/Painting + Drawing BFA University of Massachusetts at Amherst
MFA Brooklyn College
225-578-5904
|
1800 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| esmit32@lsu.edu |
darius spieth

Darius Spieth

San Diego Alumni Association Chapter Alumni Professor
Art History Area Coordinator

Art History BA University of Nebraska-Lincoln
MA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA International University of Japan
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
225-578-4947
|
220 Julian T. White Hall
| dspieth@lsu.edu |
Kristine Thompson

Kristine Thompson

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Art/Photography, Digital Art BS Northwestern University
MFA University of California, Irvine
225-578-4930
|
227 Art Building
| kthompson@lsu.edu |
joey tipton

Joey Tipton

Instructor

Art/Foundations BFA East Tennessee State University
MFA Massachusetts College of Art & Design
225-578-3802
|
123 Art Building
| jtipton@lsu.edu |

Wade Tullier

Instructor

Art
225-578-5411
|
| wtullier@lsu.edu |
Michaelene Walsh portrait

Michaelene Walsh

Associate Professor

Art/Ceramics BFA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MFA Alfred University
225-578-1542
|
1300 Barnes Ogden Art & Design Complex
| mwalsh4@lsu.edu |
johanna warwick

Johanna Warwick

Associate Professor

Art/Photography BFA Ryerson University
MFA Massachusetts College of Art & Design
225-578-4751
|
225 Art Building
| jwarwick@lsu.edu |
Carla White

Carla White

Instructor

Art History BA College of William and Mary
MA Louisiana State University
225-578-5406
|
208 Julian T. White Hall
| cwhit88@lsu.edu |
Allison Young

Allison Young

Assistant Professor

Art History BA Brandeis University
MA Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
PhD Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
225-578-5428
|
207 Julian T. White Hall
| young3@lsu.edu |